Mid Life Crisis!

I have been inspired by two friends this year.  Ben, who cycled from the North to the South of France, on his own. Then there is Pete, who walked from Lincoln to Gibraltar!  Two quite different people and quite different challenges.

So, being inspired I wondered what there was that I could do during 2015 and struck upon the idea of cycling every day.  For a number of reasons I have, ‘got the cycling bug’, this year.  One f the highlights was cycling the Monsal Trail as well as gradually stretching myself on bike rides.  The result being that I have cycled about 470miles this year and feel fitter and better for it.

So, to build on that I am going to attempt to cycle every day during 2015.  I have not done copious amounts of planning or over thought through the logistics of such a venture.  When I say, ride, this could be anything from a trip around the block, down the shops, cycling to work and along the way doing some bigger rides.  I am also going to write a blog about how this all goes, the good and the bad.  Also, it means I can’t bottle out of this.

Thanks for being part of this, I am looking forward to the challenge.

P.S. Part of the challenge is also getting to grips with this blog!  So please bare with me as this takes shape.  M

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mid Life Crisis!

  1. Pingback: I AM DRAIN. | Graphs.

Leave a Reply

