Day 10 Just Do It.

Essential bike maintenance required!

Only managed a short ride today.  Gears are slipping and making it difficult especially when going up hill!

One of the things that I wanted to do with my challenge this year was not to do too much planning!  For this reason I have not set to do X number of miles each day but rather the challenge is, ‘to get out on my bike’ every day.  Each day being pretty much spontaneous.  I don’t want to be to rigid  or regimented but want it to be fun and enjoyable.

I have never tried anything like this before and I must admit it feels good.  The sense of achievement that it is already giving me is brilliant.  Even writing this blog is something new for me and is very much a part of this challenge. I am also very much enjoying reading other peoples blogs and get inspiration from them. My hope is that when I have accomplished this challenge then look forward to doing something else.

So instead of just going through the motions I have borrowed a logo from a famous sporting goods company, 2015 is the year of, Just Do It.

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in cycling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

