Day 11 A bit of off roading!

Being British means that you can get all sorts of type casts.  No I don’t drink tea, I don’t know anyone in the royal family and I don’t always eat fish and chips!  However, there is one think that I am guilty of and that is talking about the weather!  Its not like we have extreme weather here, maybe once in a blue moon.  We don’t have to suffer monsoons or tornados.  When we do have snow its normally about 3 inches but still just enough to bring our roads to a standstill!  A few years ago we did experience some pretty arctic conditions, this map shows the extent.

weather

It shows the whole of the UK frozen! But that’s nothing like some people experience every year.  I am following one blog of an intrepid cyclist enjoying the challenge of cycling in deep snow, I would love to try it myself!

My own weather nemeses is the wind!  Some how or another it has the uncanny knack of blowing against me whichever direction I choose to go.  I suppose living in Lincolnshire which is largely flat may account for it.  But Martin, get some perspective, it not that bad its not like its hurricane conditions or even gale force!  At the end of the day, it adds to the challenge and helps me appreciate the better weather when it comes.

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in cycling and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 11 A bit of off roading!

  1. bribikes says:

    Biking in strong wind is no joke, it is amazing how tough it is to bike against the wind.

    Keep on pedaling!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

