Day 20 Keep rolling along.

Twenty days in and todays ride was loads better than yesterdays.  Had to get wrapped up as it was very cold today with little chance of it warming up.  In an odd way it helped make todays ride really good and gained a bit of a rush being out in it.

While I was out today I got to thinking about all the things I have and it made me realise just how fortunate and blessed I am.  I read this quote recently and it really struck home.

epicurus

When I look back about 25+ years ago and think about where I am now and what I have it kinda blows my mind.  I could never have imagined it, and I am so thankful for the amazing family I have and where I live and all we have.  It reminds me to regularly give thanks and not to complain about what I don’t have.

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in challenge, cycling and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

