Day 22 ‘Hang on lads, I’ve got a plan!’

Working out of office today at a different location.  Earlier this week I did a bit of ‘recon’ not only to where it was, also how I would get there and how long it would take.  I am sooo glad I did because the journey I took was spot on.

My quote for the day is from one of my top ten movies, The Italian Job, but the Michael Caine version (of course).  Even though this movie was made in 1969, (one year younger than me!), one of the underlying themes throughout the whole film is the intricate, detailed planning that went into the heist.  The timing and placement of each individual had to work together in order for everything to go a planned, but what it doesn’t take into account was what happens in the final scene.  They had done it, got away and only had a trip across the Alps and out of Italy to escape with the gold, however, as they celebrated and got carried away the unimaginable happens.  The bus skids and hangs over a precipice, the gold over the edge and the gang at the other end, the slightest move would bring disaster.

My plan paid off today, but there are times that some of the plans I make go ‘pear shaped’!  So, do I stop making plans or do I learn from them and keep trying?  Hang on lads……..

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in challenge, cycling and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

