Day 25 I want to know what love is.

Doing things a bit differently today, doing my blog before I go for my ride, its just how things are going to be today, but I will do it, promise.

Being in my mid forties means that I have a healthy appreciation for music from the 1980’s.  Right know I am listening to a radio station called Absolute 80’s and Kim Wilde is giving it large about being, ‘The Kids In America’.  I listened to a song by the legendary band Foreigner, the track of course is, ‘I want to know what love is’.  I stopped and listened to the words and the following line struck me, ‘Now this mountain I must climb feels like a world upon my shoulders through the clouds I see love shine it keeps me warm as life grows colder.’

It got me thinking about love.  I love cycling, I love tomato ketchup, I love my family!  Do they all mean the same thing or is there different kinds of love?  I was the reminded of something I read about love which I think really helps me understand it.

Love-is-Patient-Black-lbe_-inc-791x1024

Now there’s a challenge!  Any mountain we are facing and know we must climb, look at the above about love and I am sure there are a few things that we find that can help us in our journey.

P.S. I am recording each days ride using Map My Ride and store each days trip including miles ridden, at the end of each month I will post miles so far.

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in challenge, cycling and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

