Day 27 A close shave!

As far as possible I try to avoid cycling on busy main roads, this means usually I have to do some careful planning and stick to smaller country roads.  This has a number of benefits,as well as enjoying some lovely countryside it also means I miss traffic.

This morning was the first time I was given a bit of a scare by a vehicle.  A massive 18 wheeled lorry shot passed me at high speed and quite close and the draft caused me to nearly come off!  Phew that I didn’t!

Some cyclists in Latvia came up with a pretty ingenious idea for creating space for cyclists.

bikespace

They created a frame which was equal size to a family car.  I think it would be a bit extreme to cycle like this all the time though!

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in challenge, cycling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

