Day 28 I love it when a plan comes together.

Have you ever thought to yourself, or even said out loud, ‘It seemed like a good idea at the time’, or started something and then thought, ‘I wish I hadn’t started this!’

Those two thoughts passed through my mind today as I started a pretty major DIY project at home.  It’s one of those projects that once started you are then committed to seeing it through, there is no going back!  I am pleased to report that I managed to get done today what I was hoping too and am really hopeful that its smooth sailing from now on, we will see.

Which brings me nicely to todays ride.  I knew that I would be going out later today and so it was in the back of my mind whilst tackling the DIY.  As the day went on the weather got worse, including hale, gales, rain and snow.  One of my friends text me, words to the effect of  ‘I don’t envy you going out it this!’  Great!  When I did manage to get out it was a little windy but lovely and clear and not too chilly.  Only did a couple of miles but it was great to get out in the air and I found that the exertion helped work through the frustrations and effort from today.  It has crossed my mind a couple of times of what have got myself into with this cycle challenge!  But that soon passes, especially as I feel the benefit more and more of exercising each day and it steels my resolve to complete it what every challenges it brings.

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in challenge, cycling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 28 I love it when a plan comes together.

  1. Great to hear Martin. And you are right. There is no better feeling than when you conquer that “Should I have done this?” feeling. Followed

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Quickly by the pride of getting it done the right way and giving you that “edge” in the future!.(oops on the two posts- hit the enter key with the watch haha)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

