Day 37 The hills are alive.

Another lovely day, blue sky and sunshine but still pretty cold.  For the first time riding in the winter my feet were actually the coldest part of me.  I think I am going to have to invest in some new trainers!

One of the things about living in Lincolnshire is that it has the reputation of being very flat!  I must admit, most of the rides I do around where I live you could hardly call hilly.  We do live near to the Wolds which have some lovely countryside as well as some pretty challenging hills.  Today I decided to do a circuit which takes in a challenging hill, its not particularly steep but it is long.  I did better than I thought I would, I stopped once for some traffic light and a slurp of water and then a bit further up for another water break.

stats

It may not be the Matterhorn but it is a start!  Next time I am going to try just the one stop which will probably be at the traffic lights again.

As well as enjoying cycling I am a bit of a movie buff, (or anorak as my wife might put it!).  I have a very eclectic taste in movies and enjoy pretty much all genres, although I would need my arm twisting to watch a rom-com!  I love the work of film maker Billy Wilder and while I had my lunch I watched some of the movie, Some Like It Hot, staring Tony Curtis, Jack Lemmon and Marilyn Monroe.  A classic film and it reminded me just how stunning Marilyn Monroe was, also what a great movie partnership Tony Curtis and Jack Lemmon were, such excellent acting an comedy timing.

somelikeit

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in challenge, cycling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

