Day 40 days of cycling.

Forty days, which also including some nights, of cycling!

A very cold morning and the frost was that very white, crunchy, non slippery frost!  Stars were still out and bright and there was no wind.  Wrapped up I made off on my way to work and it was great.  Even though the temperature was way below freezing I did not feel cold at all.

I cant quite believe that its forty days already!  That means I only have 325 days to go, piece of cake!

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in challenge, cycling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 40 days of cycling.

  1. Brian says:

    Hi Martin, I just stumbled across your challenge and I wish you well with it… but really, cycling each and every day?! Last year I cycled 264 of the day of the year and in December I cycled 28 of the days of that month – some in darkness, and I was thankful for some days off – the body likes some time out, but perhaps it can depend more about how many miles you plan to do as a minimum each day – a trip round the block just so you can say to yourself you’ve been out on your bike, or something a bit more meaningful? Sorry if you’ve already addressed these points in one of your posts but I am curious. This year I have already allowed myself to cycle less (rather than set myself a target to do more than the previous year as I have done before), but that means each trip has a purpose, whether it be a trip to the shops or a commute. Keep it fun.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Brian, thanks for your message. I totally get your points about rest etc. When I decided to do this challenge I did not really plan or over think things too much but rather wanted it to be spontaneous and fun. It come from my cycling past year and building on that. As the year goes on the rides may get longer as the days get longer and the weather improves. And as the year draws to a close the the rides will get shorter.

      Like

Leave a Reply

