Days 58 & 59 Back to the future.

The last couple of days have been those kind of days which you would prefer forget and in fact, if you had the chance go back in time and do them differently!

I’m not going to bore you with a blow by blow account of what has gone on, but I will say that I was apoplectic yesterday and just plain frustrated today.  As I mentioned my wife, Anne, has gone away for a week and I hope she has a good time, miss her loads.  My son, Dan (13) has had a stinking cold for about a week now, this morning he woke up and had really bad chest pains.  So a trip to see our GP and discovered he has hurt a muscle in his sternum through all the coughing!  So he is resting and taking some meds.

Going back to time travel, it got me thinking while I was out on my bike today.  What if time travel was possible?  What are the virtues of being able to go back in time?  What period of time would I like to visit?  Would it damage the space/time continuum?  There are numerous movies which cover the topic of time travel, my personal favourite being Back to the future.  What’s not to like?  It has everything, good music, a great story line, some quality actors and loads of fun.  The most recent film for this topic is called Project Almanac, the tag line for the advert says the following, ‘A group of teens discover secret plans of a time machine, and construct one. However, things start to get out of control.’ It then dawned on, me most films about going back in time lead to either disaster or in the case of Marty McFly a complicated entanglement involving Biff and a Sports Almanac!

Then I remembered this saying,

Yesterday_is_history_tomorrow_is_a_mystery_but_today_is-a_gift_9buz

There have been times that if today was a gift I would gladly return it!  But once again I remind myself of the, ‘light and momentary troubles of this world’, and get some perspective again.

Oh, and the cycling, of course.  Not able to manage the long ride today I was hoping for as I had to get the dude to the Dr.s!  Again fairly short rides which have been most welcome to be able to get out into the fresh air.

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in blog, blogging, challenge, cycling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

