Day 62 Baby its cold outside.

Weather forecast is predicting snow in our region today!  Its been pretty windy all day but there has been plenty of sunshine so I seized the moment and went our for my ride.

It was ok but as soon as the first blast or wind hit my face I knew winter was not yet over!  I have heard loads of people saying that now we are in March spring is here, well according to an almanac I have just checked the first day of spring is not until March 20th!  So there is still plenty of time for snow and ice and winter!

Once again it make me thankful for the gear I bought to wear on my bike. I find that the two thin layer approach works really well.  I have a thermal base layer and in the outer layer some Muddy Fox leggings and long sleeved top, I then wear a Muddy Fox waterproof jacket with a high visibility vest.  I have a thermal balaclava if its particularly cold.  So if winter is here for a bit longer then I say, bring it on!

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in blog, blogging, challenge, cycling and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 62 Baby its cold outside.

  1. bribikes says:

    Go Martin! That’s the spirit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

