Day 65 300 to go This is cycling!

65 days done, 300 to go!  Day 1 of Errandonee.

Day 65 and a few changes to my cycling regimen.  Firstly I have now mounted my new bike computer to help record mileage etc.  Second, switched from Map My Ride to Strava.  The reason for this is that I have found that MMR has become unreliable, a few longer rides have not recorded correctly and only showing a mile or so ridden which was a bit frustrating seeing as I was using it to help total my miles for the year so February’s mileage is going to be an estimate!  So far Strava is looking good, I am also using the bike computer as a back up. Thirdly I made some adjustments to my saddle.  I raised it about an inch and a half and the change is wonderful, much more comfortable.

Today is day 1 of Errandonee which is a fantastic and fun way to enjoy winter cycling. Check the link for the categories and rules (all good fun).   Today I managed, ‘you carried what on your bike?’ & ‘None store errand’.

errand1

I borrowed a miter saw from my father in law for a bit of DIYing and needed to take it back so managed to get in into my panniers and got to their house with it in one piece!

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in blog, blogging, challenge, cycling, Errandonnee and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 65 300 to go This is cycling!

  1. bribikes says:

    Hooray for carrying odd things in panniers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

