Day 75 Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’

I have mentioned a couple of times in previous posts that I am a bit of a movie fan.  I like all sorts of genres which means I have several top 10 lists and one top 5 all time favourites (in a later post I will share some of my movie lists).  One film that I have seen more times that would be prudent to mention is The Blues Brothers.

Made in 1980 and starring Dan Aykroyd and John Belushi and featuring some amazing music, it has a fantastic soundtrack.  There are two scenes which are classics.  One is the police pursuit which appears to have hundreds of police cars chasing the brothers to Chicago.  The other scene is where they blag their way into a gig at a country and western club, a venue where they are clearly unsuitable!  In a desperate attempt to not get lynched by the crowd they strike up the song from the TV show, Rawhide.  Brilliant.

Today is day 75 which means I only have 290 days to go!  It cant believe where the time has gone to be honest and its surprised me that going out each day is now quite a natural part of my day.   Its so nice now to be going out early in the morning and it already being light, also a blessing is that the temperature is noticeably on the rise, good times.

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in blog, blogging, challenge, cycling and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 75 Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’

  1. I love Blues Brothers! Amazing music!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

