85 Days Later

I have decided that I am not going to carry on posting every day now.  Instead I will blog after a few days and give a cycling update and share some thoughts.

Past few days have been pretty good cycling wise.  A few steady days but no serious mileage.  Next month I am looking forward to taking part on 30 Days Of Biking and also going on a couple of rides with friends from work.

Now for some exciting news,

new bike

My new bike!  The old one has served me well but it was getting to the stage where it was going to need a lot of work doing on it and was not so reliable which on long journeys was starting to be a problem.  After a lot of research I went for a Hybrid, a Raleigh Pioneer 2.  Its, lightweight and really smooth on the road.  The handlebars are based on the Dutch Handlebar design, I have never ridden with them before and I must say they make for a really comfortable ride.  Looking forward to my first long ride.

In my way to collect my daughter from school the sky was crazy, this is what I mean;

weather

The white cloud is actually a hail storm which I ended up driving through, crazy!

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in blog, blogging, challenge, cycling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

