Autumn Rides.

I have decided, after some deliberation, I love Autumn.

Its not just the colours of the trees etc.  Its the light which somehow seems crystalline, there is something crisp about the air and also, somewhat strangely, seeing the sun and moon in the sky together I find rather pleasing!

I did my first Coffeeneuring  bike ride to and it was glorious.  Aquamarine blue sky, brilliant sunshine and a slight breeze.  Rode out to RAF Fiskerton memorial and had a couple of cups of homemade coffee.  Smashing.

photo 1

I was pleased I got the ride in.  It has been quite a hectic weekend as my parents had come up to visit for the weekend.  It was really nice to see them.  We all went to the castle and enjoyed the recently opened wall walk and the spectacular views over the city.

photo 2city

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in bikes, blog, blogging, challenge, cycling and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Autumn Rides.

  1. bribikes says:

    Nice photos! I want to visit a castle someday…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

