Starting Over.

Time to get going.

Just over a month since I damaged the nerves in my elbow I have finally got out on my bike again, and it was joyous.  Apart from a couple of short commutes I have not been able to ride, in fact I’ve not been able to do anything!  As I mentioned in my last blog I got some books from the library about cycle adventures and I am really enjoying them.  I will do a post with a review soon.

Blue sky and sunshine, nice.

FullSizeRender (2)

Its a strange thing but I was actually nervous about going out!  Although the way I hurt my arm was actually rather daft it really took me out of action.  So being back in the saddle felt great.  I took it steady and picked a circular route that was not too far from home but also took in a couple of steepish climbs.  I must confess I felt the effects of doing nothing for a month and a couple of times I found myself puffing, especially up the hills, but I was determined to keep going, and I did.

More of the same.

FullSizeRender

Now that I am back on two wheels I think I am going to get out every day, even if its just a short blast around the block and get my time and mileage back up again.

About Martin's Bicycle Musings.

Husband, Dad, follower of The Way, Keeper of the peace and taking mid-life by the throat
This entry was posted in bicycle, bikes, blog, blogging, challenge, cycling, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Starting Over.

  1. Dan says:

    I know exactly how you feel!! I was nervous too after my “healing” time and I could feel the effects of the inactivity. It comes back fast though, which was a nice discovery! Have fun out there.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Isn’t it amazing how fast you lose it. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

